What if I go and never come back again?

How would you feel if I go and never come back again?

Would you miss me? Would you remember me and smile, or would you cry? What will you tell me in your last message? Will, you ever call my name by mistake and then realize that I am not there? Will you feel my presence in my clothes, my gifts, the voice notes that I sent you, and our photo frames? Will you smile with tears in your eyes when you hear my favorite song? Will you ever talk about me to the people around you? While talking, will your voice break as your heart did?

Will you cry at night reminiscing about times we spent together? Will you search for Mr in the sky full of stars at the night? Will you talk to me in your loneliness and of so, would you be angry with me? Will you remain the same as you were? Will you ever give me the answers to the questions I have asked? Lastly, will you allow yourself to be happy once again and be in love with life?

I am asking these questions, while am with you because I never want you to feel guilty for my absence. The day I go ad never come back, remember that I am watching you and I don’t like your crying face. Remember me for my love, for the memories with me, for the way I have made you feel; and not for the position I had in your life. Feel the void where I used be there, but never think it’s always meant to be so. Now, that void is ready to accept a new relationship, new love, even the new you.

I don’t want to be remembered for the position I held in your life, as humans aren’t meant to be forever. I hope that I will stay in your memories and my number in the favourites list forever and not in the position.

“Humans aren’t meant to be forever.”

Known (Aishwarya)

Do share your thoughts. Would love to hear from you and work with you.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started